Closing Fragments from the Book of All Days

MMDCCXLI

[fragment lost]wind has eaten the city. The sun cries its red horror unto us. We will go with the long tall shadow for he carries with him the mercy of oblivion…

[fragment lost]

.

MMDCCL

This is a Truly Fortunate Find!!! We are Here in The Bleak Lands for Only Five Days and We’ve Found This Documentation of The People!. this Will Make CLEANSING Of this Place so Much Easier, For We have A Guidbook to Their Sins!! Glory!

MMDCCL

What A Strange Year-marker This Is. If only I knew What it Meant, I could Measure How backwards these Poor People Are. Heehee. Well, to Set the Record True, It is The Year of Our Lord 5, seven Glorious Years since We Took back The Capitol, and Five Blissful Years since Our Father Reset the Calendar. We are Here at this Holy Dig that We might ERADICATE False History by its Fruits. I am Wayman Brand, and I have Finished my Primary Schooling and for My hard Work I have been Apprenticed to this Dig!!!!

MMDCCLI 5!!!!

WE Have made Great Progress on These Digs and Found and Destoryed Many false objects! I have Been reading This Book to see what kind of Tales the poor, Misguided people Here told themselves. It Is Funny, It Is like Our HIStory, only Not. They recall The Battle of Wayhill, But Their Records have the Phryniites loosing!!! How Pecular? All the Little Things line up, but the big Things donot! They Recall Electric lights And Cola, But They speak of a God Baking bread!!! Evryone Knows the High-Father is a Noble man, he Has many Servants To sully Their Hands in work FOR him. I will Keep Reading, even Thou the words Tax my brain..

MMDCCLII 5!!

Forefather Errin has been Such a BLESSING!! to our Dig. I would Not of picked a Librarian To Lead a Dig, but his knowledge of The Higher Letters Has been integral To Unlocking these poor Sad people! To live Without Knowledge of the Highfather!! They Skulked off when We arrived, Perhaps They hide from us In Fear. Why Should they fear God, it Is a MYSTERY?

MMDCCLIII 5! 5! 5!

I HAD A DREAM LAST NIGHT!!! AM FRIGHTENED BECAUSE HIGHFATHER SAID HE BANISHED DREAMS TO THE HELL OF IDOLARS AND FALSE GODS. AM I GOING TO THE MAD PLACE LIKE MY PRECURSORS? I HOPE NOT BECAUSE THE NEW WORLD IS SHINING GOLD AND I HOPE TO KEEP MY PLACE IN IT. I DREAMED OF SHADOWS IN THE ENDLESS DAY FORGIVE ME FORGIVE ME

MMDCCLIV 5

I have Calmed the Camp from their Malady.. A Plague of False Images hit Us In Our Sleep, but I will Make it right again. Forefather Errin has been Relieved of His Position as Camp Head, I have Sentenced him  to Torsion For scarcity of Faith, And placed Myself steadfastley as New Head. As one of the HUMBLE PEOPLE, I will lead a Holy Expedition. I Was almost Undone By Errin’s wrathful Sprog, But I bear a Scar of Glory and She Will Not desire To Deviate Again, ahahaha.

MMDCCLV

Please, forgive the child. He is a product of the “schools” they erected after the church’s victory over sanity, he has no grasp of the depth of his actions. I am Homil Errin, fifth son of a noble father, proud father to one myself. Hari, my jewel, let the people know that your father loved you, your REAL father. We were sent here to erase history, so that the state would not be threatened by even minuscule dissent. What we’ve found is much worse. I have no idea how this place exists, but the records tell the same story in endless litany. A people, gone to seed, arrive here to meet their own private apocalypse. This is the last place on Earth.

AND HE MADE THE FIRST BREAD AND SET IT UPON THE HEARTHSTONES AND WHEN HE PARTOOK HE FOUND[fragment lost]

MMDCCLVI 5

That Sad Old man has been Dragged Away. Hari the Sprog is now in her Iron Bridle, So She Cannot mete out justice With her Teeth. Hahaha. That old Fool was Wrong, He Has been Clowded by his Higher Education, he places Himself Above the People? Well, No more. I will bring Justice to these Lands, Without Words to get In the way.. We Are Destroying the Tools of False idols, we will Make this place CLEAN for the High Father and All will Be blessed…!

MMDCCLVII

We have Found their tools but It just keeps going Deeper. some Poor souls have lost their Own voices to the Echoes.  I CanNot stop the Dreams.

MMDCCLVII

it’s so bright why is it so bright where is everyone why won’t the sun go down

MMDCCLVIII

i dreamed and i wet my self LIKE a little child forgive me father your CALLS are leaking from my head i thought the highfather would go on for ever and ever but this place is ending i thought we would have eternal glory but time is unraveling i can see the cities as they crumble TO dust and we are swallowed up by the shadow i don’t understand i don’t understand why is it LIKE this???

.

.

MMDCCCCLXXVII

We arrived here after many day’s journey. The jeep is completely out of gas now. Just as well, this seems as good a place as any to stop. Such peace, such a still place. No bombs. No soldiers. We are not sure if we are the only survivors, but we are done running. We will rest here and go no further.  There is a second star in the day, a bright pinprick next to the sun. The light it sheds, feels…different. Perhaps God smiles on us, finally.

Leave a comment

Filed under microfiction

Leave a Reply

